Multi-Tenant (w/ subdomains)
After a new user signs up via the root domain, they are asked to create a new workspace and assign a subdomain to it.
The user will be set as admin and redirected to the workspace's subdomain.
Users that sign-up via the subdomain are accessing a workspace that already exists and already has an admin.
In this case, new users will need the admins' approval to join.
You can override this behavior on the code and assign default permissions for users.
The file that contains this logic is
Users can switch, create, edit or delete workspaces on the Workspaces page that can be accessed via the User's menu. Permission to edit and delete a specific workspace depends on the role the user has on that workspace.